The Beanies Hi-Lo Diversity Decodables Phase 2 Set 2

Tailored for older readers who need extra support, Set 2 extends the journey with The Beanies—a much-loved series of Hi-Lo decodable books. This set features the same cast of diverse, relatable teenage characters and takes the next steps in phonetic mastery, focusing on the first 21 letter sounds. It uses a strictly controlled text to align perfectly with the progression of Letters & Sounds.

In Phase 2 (Letter Sounds), this collection has been crafted to introduce the first 21 letter sounds in a structured manner. Following the week-by-week progression of the Letters & Sounds program, these readers offer students a contextualized platform to apply their budding reading skills. Each story is carefully written to ensure that students encounter only the letter sounds they have previously learned, while tricky words are introduced judiciously. This approach boosts confidence in struggling readers, facilitating mastery over the phonics code. Set 2 is compatible with other reading schemes as it provides book-banded reading levels. This set includes 12 books at the Phase 2 level.

Children's Books : Leveled Readers

Junior Learning - JRLBB153

Add To Cart

Quantity Available in warehouse in Semmes, Alabama for Web Orders: 18

(This item is most likely NOT AVAILABLE in our store in St. Louis. To double check or have us find something similar, please call 314-843-2227 with the sku 'JRLBB153' and let us know how we can help)

Package Dimensions: Length 8.2700"    Width 5.8300"    Height 0.8700"  

Grade: Grade K-4

Age: 5-9 years

Copyright © 2024 The Teachers' Lounge®. All Rights Reserved